Fr / En
Fr / En

L'agence de conseil experte en Design, Technologie et Sciences humaines.

Paris
25 rue Titon,

75011 Paris, France

+33 (0)1 42 71 65 92

hello@attoma.eu

Assist Digital
Attoma fait partie du groupe Assist Digital et couvre l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur.

Voir le site du groupe –

CX B2B

Saint Gobain — A mobile app to connect with clients

Redesigning the Weber app with the aim of bringing the brand closer to its clients while maintaining its position as leader amongst façade renovation companies.

Our work

Personas
User journey
Codesign workshops
User-centred design

In numbers

3 countries

Background

In line with the Saint-Gobain Group’s ambition to better address its B2C audience, the subsidiary company Weber wished to promote its services using a mobile app, as a strategic tool for increasing the brand’s visibility and awareness of its services.

Attoma was initially tasked with reimagining the Weber app to be more efficient, and redefined the brief to focus on the app’s users and uncovering the services with the most added value from the users’ point of view.

Objectives

To design a tool fit for clients’ needs, we must first understand their needs and contexts of use. Following this principle, this project was built according to three main phases: user research, codesign, and development of the tool.

Methods

In collaboration with Weber teams in 3 countries - France, Spain, and Germany - attoma conducted field research to uncover the user journeys and understand the needs of builders’ merchants, DIYers, and small-scale craftspeople.

Codesign workshops were held to further define the different user profiles and compile an inventory of user needs. The workshops also served to bring together the internal stakeholders, to share a common understanding of the project stakes and collaboratively design the service.

I really enjoyed our collaboration, and your adaptability [...]. The result is there and I have no doubt that users see the difference with the previous version.
Rapahèle Isodoro — International digital marketing Project Manager at Saint-Gobain

Outcomes

The app meets Weber clients’ main needs. They now have access to personalised product, service, and tutorial recommendations. They can compare prices, save products and projects, and scan bar codes. The app also includes an integrated chat feature, connecting clients directly to Weber technical advisers.

The Weber app is a must-have for users on-the-go, while still promoting a link to the physical stores with a map of the nearest builders’ merchants.

Any question or need? Contact us!

This website use cookies to provide you with the best experience.

Fr / En
Fr / En

L'agence de conseil experte en Design, Technologie et Sciences humaines.

Paris
25 rue Titon,

75011 Paris, France

+33 (0)1 42 71 65 92

hello@attoma.eu

Assist Digital
Attoma fait partie du groupe Assist Digital et couvre l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur.

Voir le site du groupe –

Expérience client B2B

Saint Gobain — Une application mobile au plus près des clients

Refonte de l’application Weber dans l’objectif de rapprocher la marque de ses clients tout en maintenant la position de leader de l’entreprise dans la rénovation de façades.

Notre intervention

Personas
User journey
Ateliers de co-création
Conception centrée utilisateurs

En chiffres

3 pays

Mission

Suivant la volonté de Saint-Gobain de mieux adresser la cible B2C, la filiale Weber a souhaité valoriser son offre de services à travers son application mobile, outil stratégique de visibilité pour la marque et levier de transformation pour ses services.

Interrogé sur les manières de repenser l’application Weber vers davantage d’efficacité, attoma a recentré l’attention sur les utilisateurs de l’application et les services ayant le plus de valeur ajoutée à leurs yeux.

Objectif

Construire un outil sur-mesure pour ses clients, c’est d’abord comprendre les usages et attentes de ces derniers. La mission s’est donc construite autour de trois grandes étapes : étude des cibles, co-conception et développement de l’outil.

J’ai beaucoup apprécié notre collaboration, et votre adaptabilité […]. Le résultat est là et je ne doute pas que les users voient la différence avec la précédente version.
Rapahèle Isodoro — International digital marketing Project Manager chez Saint-Gobain

Méthode

En collaboration avec les équipes Weber dans 3 pays — France, Espagne, Allemagne — attoma a conduit des études terrain qui ont permis de développer le parcours réel et de comprendre les besoins des distributeurs, DIYers et petits artisans.

Des ateliers de co-conception ont ensuite permis d’élaborer d’établir des profils type et de constituer un répertoire des besoins, pour aligner les parties prenantes autour d’une compréhension partagée des enjeux et élaboration collaborative du service.

Bilan

L’application répond aux principaux besoins des clients Weber. Ces derniers peuvent dorénavant bénéficier de recommandations personnalisées de produits, services et tutoriels, comparer les prix, sauvegarder des produits et projets et scanner des produits.

L’application devient un outil privilégié des utilisateurs en mobilité, tout en renforçant le lien physique avec les lieux de vente via une carte des distributeurs les plus proche, et avec les experts magasins via un chat intégré avec les conseillers.

Des questions, un besoin ? Contactez nous !

Ce site utilise les cookies pour vous fournir la meilleure expérience.