Fr / En
Fr / En

L'agence de conseil experte en Design, Technologie et Sciences humaines.

Paris
25 rue Titon,

75011 Paris, France

+33 (0)1 42 71 65 92

hello@attoma.eu

Assist Digital
Attoma fait partie du groupe Assist Digital et couvre l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur.

Voir le site du groupe –

Connected life

IT2Rail — A multimodal travel companion

Designing a multimodal mobile app for planning “door-to-door” trips throughout Europe.

Our work

Personas
Traveler journeys
Audit, benchmark
UX and UI recommendations

In numbers

26 entities to coordinate

Background

As part of a H2020 European research and innovation programme, attoma orchestrated the collaboration of 26 entities for the design of a Travel Companion application for the creation of seamless travel itineraries across different modes of transport.

The consortium of entities involved in the project is made up of IT corporations, transport companies, research centres, and universities. They are all a part of the Shift2Rail research and innovation programme for the railroad industry and the IT2Rail European research project.

Objectives

To create a common language to align the different partners, who each have their own work methods and vocabulary. To connect the distinct functional and technical building blocks they have each created into a coherent whole. Ultimately, to create an integrated, simple, and fluid door-to-door traveler journey.

Methods

By adopting a user-centred, cross-sectional perspective, attoma made user experience the common denominator between the different technologies involved in the project.

By studying the existing tools, we were able to define together with the partners the best practices, the traveler personas, and the user journeys. Based on these, we mapped out a target vision for the traveler experience by creating a coherent narrative. This vision also made it possible to identify potential leverages for optimising existing and projected features.

Outcomes

By bringing together the know-how and innovative technical solutions of each partner, an interoperable framework was deployed without impacting the existing systems. This environment made it possible to then design a multimodal mobile app for door-to-door travel throughout Europe.

At the end of the collaboration, attoma was able to map out a fluid and personalised traveler journey using the different technological building blocks. The app covers all the necessary travel services, from ticket purchasing to trip tracking.

Any question or need? Contact us!

This website use cookies to provide you with the best experience.

Fr / En
Fr / En

L'agence de conseil experte en Design, Technologie et Sciences humaines.

Paris
25 rue Titon,

75011 Paris, France

+33 (0)1 42 71 65 92

hello@attoma.eu

Assist Digital
Attoma fait partie du groupe Assist Digital et couvre l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur.

Voir le site du groupe –

Vie connectée

IT2Rail — Un compagnon de voyage multimodal

Conception d’une application mobile multimodale permettant de réaliser des trajets «porte-à-porte» à travers l’Europe.

Notre intervention

Personas
Parcours voyageur
Audit, benchmark
Recommandations UX et UI

En chiffres

26 acteurs à coordonner

Mission

Dans le cadre d’un programme européen de recherche et innovation H2020, attoma a orchestré la collaboration de 26 entités impliquées dans la conception de l’application Travel Companion garantissant la création de parcours de voyage multi-transports sans-couture.

Ce consortium, rassemblant acteurs de l'informatique, du monde du transports, des centres de recherche et d'universités, s’inscrit dans le cadre du programme de recherche et innovation dans le secteur ferroviaire Shift2Rail et dans le cadre du projet de recherche européen IT2Rail.

Objectif

Le défi : créer un langage commun alignant des partenaires aux méthodologies et au vocabulaire variés, et faire le lien entre leurs briques fonctionnelles et techniques développées dans des contextes disparates. Le tout pour garantir, in fine, un parcours intégré, simple et fluide sur l’ensemble du trajet porte-à-porte.

Méthode

En adoptant une vision transversale centrée sur les usages, attoma a fait de l’expérience utilisateur le dénominateur commun des technologies impliquées dans le projet.

L’étude des outils existants a permis de définir un ensemble de bonnes pratiques à généraliser et la définition de personas et de parcours voyageur («user journey») de matérialiser une expérience cible en construisant une histoire cohérente. Cette vision a également rendu possible l’identification de leviers d’optimisation des fonctionnalités, existantes ou non.

Bilan

Grâce à la mise en commun des savoirs et solutions technologiques innovantes de chacun, un framework interopérable a été déployé sans impacter les systèmes existants. Cet environnement a ensuite permis la conception d’une application mobile multimodale accompagnant des voyages porte-à-porte sur toute l’Europe.

Au terme de la collaboration, attoma a ainsi pu tracer un parcours voyageur fluide et personnalisé au travers des différentes briques technologiques. L’application couvre tous les services nécessaires au voyage, de l’achat de billet au suivi de trajet.

Des questions, un besoin ? Contactez nous !

Ce site utilise les cookies pour vous fournir la meilleure expérience.