Fr / En
Fr / En

L'agence de conseil experte en Design, Technologie et Sciences humaines.

Paris
25 rue Titon,

75011 Paris, France

+33 (0)1 42 71 65 92

hello@attoma.eu

Assist Digital
Attoma fait partie du groupe Assist Digital et couvre l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur.

Voir le site du groupe –

Smart City

SNCF Transilien — Interactive emergency and passenger information terminal

Design and support for the development of screens of the emergency call and passenger information terminals in the rail stations of Paris and its surrounding suburbs.

Our work

Guerilla Test
Inclusivity workshops
UX Design
Smart City
Prototyping

In numbers

125 suburban stations
60 000 passengers /day

Background

Transilien is the suburban rail network serving Paris and its surrounding suburbs, known as the Île-de-France region. Transilien was planning to deploy a new generation of touch-screen emergency call terminals on the platforms of suburban stations in the Île-de-France region. With these terminals, Transilien was aiming to enhance the passenger experience and ensure the quality of information to respond to all the contextual transport situations that passengers may encounter.

An emergency call terminal, but also a real-time information terminal for travellers.

Objectives

The screens of the terminal needed to be designed to provide passengers with real-time traffic information and to facilitate interactions with remote telephone advisers. The terminal needed to reassure and inform passengers as they wait for their train, but also enable them to react in emergency situations or in the event of a disruption. 

The functional scope of the interface and the information hierarchy needed to be designed to ensure an immediate understanding of the service promise, the possible actions, and the content displayed on the screen. 

Methods

After an initial phase of defining the functional perimeter of the interface, we created a first prototype that we tested during quick and informal interviews with passengers (guerilla tests). We specifically tested the understandability of messages and passengers’ interest in the proposed features, in order to refine the service promise and message quality. We also organised workshops with differently abled users to help us ensure intuitive and inclusive access to information. 

Based on findings from the research, we developed key design principles and management rules for providing passengers with relevant and accurate information, particularly in case of disruptions. To ensure technical feasibility and to serve as a template for the development team, we created a mockup in HTML with actual content updated in real time.

 

Outcomes

By making solutions tangible rapidly and iterating continuously in collaboration with experts and users, we were able to develop a robust information system that enriches passengers’ journeys. The deployment of this new generation of emergency call terminals has established a new information strategy for project teams and new uses and interactions for passengers.

Any question or need? Contact us!

This website use cookies to provide you with the best experience.

Fr / En
Fr / En

L'agence de conseil experte en Design, Technologie et Sciences humaines.

Paris
25 rue Titon,

75011 Paris, France

+33 (0)1 42 71 65 92

hello@attoma.eu

Assist Digital
Attoma fait partie du groupe Assist Digital et couvre l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur.

Voir le site du groupe –

Smart City

SNCF Transilien — Borne d'urgence et d'information voyageur

Conception et accompagnement au développement des écrans de la borne d’appel d’urgence et d’information voyageur en Île-de-France.

Notre intervention

Guerilla Test
Ateliers inclusifs
Design UX
Smart City
Prototypage

En chiffres

125 gares périurbaines
60 000 voyageurs / jour

Mission

Transilien déploie sur les quais des gares périurbaines en Île-de-France une nouvelle génération de bornes d’appel d’urgence munies d’écran tactile. Par la mise en place de ces bornes, Transilien souhaite enrichir l’expérience voyageur et assurer une qualité d’informations qui réponde à toutes les situations contextuelles de transport que peuvent vivre les voyageurs.

C’est à la fois une borne d’appel d’urgence mais aussi une borne d’information pour les voyageurs en temps réel.

Objectif

Les écrans de la borne ont été conçus pour apporter aux voyageurs des informations dynamiques du « trafic » et faciliter l’interaction avec des téléconseillers à distance. Ce support doit rassurer et informer le voyageur dans l’attente de son train mais aussi lui permettre de réagir dans des situations d’urgence ou de perturbation. 

Le périmètre fonctionnel de l’interface et la hiérarchie des informations ont été pensés afin d’assurer une compréhension immédiate de la promesse de service, des actions possibles et du contenu affiché à l’écran. 

Méthode

Après une phase de définition du périmètre fonctionnel de l’interface, des premières intentions ont été modélisées et testées lors d’entretiens rapides et informels avec des voyageurs (guerilla test). La compréhension des messages et l’appétence pour certaines fonctionnalités ont été testées afin d’affiner la promesse de service et la qualité des messages. Des ateliers avec des utilisateurs en situation de handicap ont également permis d’assurer un accès intuitif et inclusif aux informations. 

Des principes clés et des règles de gestion ont été développés afin de fournir aux voyageurs des informations pertinentes qui soient fidèles à la réalité notamment pendant les situations perturbées. Une maquette HTML avec du contenu en temps réel a été réalisée pour assurer la faisabilité technique et servir de gabarit pour les équipes de développement.  

Bilan

La tangibilisation rapide de solutions et de nombreuses itérations avec des experts et des utilisateurs ont permis de développer un système d’information robuste qui enrichit le parcours du voyageur. Le déploiement de cette nouvelle génération de borne d’urgence établit une nouvelle stratégie d’information pour les équipes projets et de nouveaux usages et interactions pour les voyageurs. 

Des questions, un besoin ? Contactez nous !

Ce site utilise les cookies pour vous fournir la meilleure expérience.